Architectural specification : Architectural Specification: Base
Architectural Specification: Base
Introduction to DITA
DITA markup
DITA processing
Configuration, specialization, and constraints
Base DITA includes the topic, map elements, metadata, classification, and specialization elements. It also includes domains for hazard statement, typographic, and utility elements
The base section of the architectural specification contains the following parts:
An introduction, which provides background concepts and an overview of the architecture
The DITA markup section, which provides an overview of DITA topics, DITA maps, and DITA metadata
The DITA processing section, which provides descriptions of common DITA-processing expectations
The configuration, specialization, and constraints section, which provides details of the mechanisms that DITA provides for defining, extending, and constraining DITA document types